Behind the Scenes, My Food Photography Set-Up

No Thyme to Waste

I’ve had quite a few inquiries about my images and posts over the past few months, and I thought it would be a nice idea to post some of my set ups for you guys to see. There aren’t really ‘secrets’ to good food photography, but in the beginning I felt there was some kind of hidden information I needed to advance my skills. I kept hitting a metaphorical brick wall with my photography, and I just couldn’t seem to mimic those food photos I aspired to. I kept reading articles with titles like “secrets of food photography” and “all you need to know, blog food photography”. But the ‘secret’ is… there’s no secret. The three keys to producing enticing looking food photos are: a tripod, the right light, and some version of Photoshop for minor edits. With these three things you can succeed at the very least as a beginner.

The light. My…

View original post 1,210 more words

Leave a Reply

